Book Reviews

“Perfect You” by Elizabeth Scott- Review

Perfect YouSummary:

Kate Brown’s life has gone downhill fast.

Her father has quit his job to sell vitamins at the mall, and Kate is forced to work with him. Her best friend has become popular, and now she acts like Kate’s invisible.

And then there’s Will. Gorgeous, unattainable Will, whom Kate acts like she can’t stand even though she can’t stop thinking about him. When Will starts acting interested, Kate hates herself for wanting him when she’s sure she’s just his latest conquest.

 

I picked up “Perfect You” from my local library when I was looking for a light read. I had just finished a pretty heavy series and wasn’t looking to invest myself that much and this book was perfect for that.

In a nutshell, it was a decent read. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t great either. It was more like an in the middle kind of book. There were parts that made me laugh; especially when Kate talked about how much she loathed her fathers new career choice and her multitude of other opinions.

I felt like toward the end of the book the author just wanted to end the story, and so it ended. I don’t know, maybe it was just me, but I felt like it could have been dawn out a bit more.

Either way, If you’re just looking for a light, semi-entertaining read, I recommend this book to you.

My Rating: 3.5/5 stars.

 

Leave a Reply

