Book Reviews

The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

mortal-instruments-series

If I went on to tell you all the things I loved about “The Mortal Instruments”, we’d be here forever.

The whole series had me captivated the entire two weeks I read them. Yes, that’s right, I said TWO WEEKS! Once I started the series, I could not put it down until it was completed. Well, mostly completed, to the exception of “City of Heavenly Fire” that is.

Wow! These books were just amazing.

I was up most nights just trying to get to the end of this series because it was just that addicting. I may not have looked my best those days, but at least I knew what happened to Jace, Clary, Simon and the gang.

I had originally saw the movie first and thought, “Wow, if the movie was that good, the books have to be better.” And I was right! They were even better than I imagined.

I’ll admit that the thought of fallen angles, shadow hunters, and world packed full of every supernatural creature you could think of would confuse me, but I was wrong. I am happy to be. It is my favorite series of books so far.

Now, if I could just get my hands on a copy of “City of Heavenly Fire,” the final installment. May 27th could not come soon enough!

My Rating: 5/5 stars!

3 thoughts on “The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

  1. If you loved these you really should read The Infernal Devices series (Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess). They are prequel you could say to the Immortal Instruments series. You will understand alot more about the Immortal Instruments books if you do. It’s just little things, but to me it was amazing to go back and reread the Immortal series; after I had read the Infernal Devices series. You just pick up on so much more.

    1. Thank you for the suggestion. I actually read them right after I finished the last book in the Mortal Instruments series. And you’re right, it did help me understand things better, especially in City of Heavenly Fire alone. Now I’m looking forward to The Dark Artifacts Series!

Leave a Reply

