Book Reviews

“Bloom” by Elizabeth Scott- Book Review

Bloom

I have to admit, after some of the reviews I read about this story I was a bit apprehensive to read it myself. I thought it would be one of those books I wished I would have never read, but I am happy to report it was nothing of the sort. It was a pretty decent read.

I will admit that there were some things Lauren did that she could have done differently, like leading on a guy that she didn’t like, or cheating on him for that matter. However, I suppose there was a reason the author felt the need to write that in. If I could have found her a little less annoying in parts I would have given this book four stars.

Basically this story is about a girl who is still hurt from the absence of her mother. She watched her father drive her away and now she keeps a wall up around her heart. She has a boyfriend who she is “in like” with. She wants to love him, but she’s more in love with the idea of then rather than with him. Anyway, she finally meets a guy who she can truly love by mid book and starts to neglect the people in her life to spend time with him; her boyfriend, best friend… etc. It causes some problems, especially when her boyfriend finds out, and things go down hill pretty fast for them after that.

Anyway, by the end of the book she does the right thing and realizes her mistake which is all that matters and she’s finally happy.

This was an easy, light read and I recommend it to anyone looking for anything like that.

My rating 3.5/5 stars.

Leave a Reply

