Book Reviews

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins- Book Review

image

My review:

It took me a long time to pick this book up. Everyone was saying how good it was and how addicting the series was, but I remained indifferent. Then one day I finally got over myself and decided to see what all the hype was about and gave it a try. That was a two weeks ago.

Now I can say it has been one of the best book decisions I’ve ever made! To my complete surprise I found myself in love with The Hunger Games only a after a few chapters. I then couldn’t put the book down if I wanted to. Of course things like eating, working, cleaning house and sleeping got in the way and I did in fact HAVE to put it down and those were sad times. It was like I was just barely living in between the last chapter I read and the next one.

I was not happy until I finally finished the book and thanks to my commitment to the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon this weekend, I made it happen. I had to plan for two weeks to make that day possible. Yes, lately I’ve had quite the busy schedule so this was no small task.

Now that I’ve finished the book I am finding myself desperately wanting to read book two, Catching Fire, which I’ve heard is much better then The Hunger Games. Though, that’s an opinion I’ll have to form for myself. I’ll be happy to do that just as soon as I get another day off work and can actually read!

I give this book an easy 5 stars and recommend it to anyone looking for a good, exciting, action filled read.

Happy Hunger Games! And reading, of course! 🙂

Leave a Reply

