Book Reviews

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis- Book Review

image

If you are looking for a book that makes you appreciate the simplest of things, this is the book to read!

I had been looking forward to this book for a while, but never got around to reading it due to me putting other books ahead of it. Then I finally said, “Okay, today is the day I am going to start reading this.” And I did. I AM SO GLAD I DID. In fact, I’m kicking myself for waiting so long to pick it up.

This book was AMAZING! It defiantly makes my list of favorite dystopian novels.

The characters undergo some serious character development, especially Lynn. That was my favorite aspect of book. Lynn starts out as the cold, born – to – survive girl and through the corse of the book and her hardships she becomes a beautiful character that I can’t help but love.

The world building was incredible and Mindy McGinnis really did a great job of making me feel like it was real or that it could really happen some day. And it could! That’s what is scariest of all.

This book taught me a lot in terms of survival. The best books are ones you can take something away from. They are meant to teach us and this one did. I can’t say I’ll ever be as brave or smart as Lynn, but a least I would know a few survival tips in this world like Mindy McGinnis created…because like I said, it could happen one day.

I give this book a five out of five stars. And it is one of the best books I’ve found for best supporting characters.

This is a book I highly recommend to those looking for a good survival story. I don’t think you will regret it. I know I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

