Book Reviews

Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregine

Rating: 5 Stars

Format: Paperback

What to say about this book….

First, I must say, it was PERFECTION. Complete and utter perfection. I thoroughly enjoyed it from the very beginning until the very last page. The pictures in this book gave the story such a realistic feel. I’m so sad that it is now over, but I cannot wait for Hollow City. It will most certainly be the next book that I buy.

The characters were so captivating. I found myself loving each and every one of them. When I was reading from Jacob’s point of view I felt like I was him. I could picture everything: the island, the characters, emotions. I never wanted to leave Miss Peregrines home. Being forced to has made me very emotional.

There was so much history in this book that it made me feel like I was a time traveler. To have been able to see the things that Jacob saw first hand…it’s indescribable.

I can’t wait to continue on with this story I find out what happens to all of the characters I have grown to love so much.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Leave a Reply

