Book Tags

Epic Reads Book Tag!

Epic Reads Book Tag Made Image

I saw this book tag on BookTube a few weeks ago and thought it looked fun so I decided to do it myself on here (my first book tag ever!). This tag was created by Margot from Epic Reads on YouTube and it consists of eight questions.

I’ll link it here—-> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bdes8O-bHI0

Questions are listed below!

Question one: If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

My answer: The author would have to be Sara Raasch and the character Prince Theron from Snow Like Ashes. *Swoon* As for what I would serve; I got this! Snow cones because, hello, Winter! He loves Meira and I think he’d like to try something that would most likely be from her kingdom.

***

Question two: What book do wish the author would write a prequel for?

My answer: This is easy. I wish Cassandra Clare would write a prequel to The Mortal Instruments. I would like to have a front row seat to Jocelyn, Valentine and Luke’s past; like how the circle came to be and how their relationships were formed. I know some things from the stories that other characters told, but I want to read it for myself. I want to know everything!

***

Question three: Which two characters (not from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

My answer: Hmm. This question is a bit more tricky, mainly because I’ve never really thought about it. I guess if I had to pick, just off the top of my head, it would be Dee from the Lux Series and Lir from Broken Skies. I chose them, not only because they are both Aliens, but because I think their personalities would make for a good match. They are both caring and loving characters. And just for the record, I do still love Archer and Jax.

***

Question four: If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them who is it and what would it be?

My answer: I don’t know if I could say anything. I would try to say, “I love your book so much, that it has become a part of my soul.”

***

Question five: What made you a book reader and why?

My answer: Another tricky question. I actually owe it to these two series to mention them both. That is The Harry Potter series and The Twilight Saga. They both inspired my passion for books and reading and if not for them, I don’t know if I would be a reader today. I read Harry Potter in middle school and Twilight just after high school. I took a break between them, but they made me realize I could be a reader if I wanted to.

***

Question six: Incendio! Your bookshelf just caught on fire. Show us the one book you save.

LUX-Covers

My answer: Um…I would try to save all of them. I would pile my arms full and run to safety. But in that pile of books, The LUX Series would HAVE to be in there, definitely the first bind-up of Obsidian and Onyx.

***

Question seven: Which dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one? Why? 

My answer: Obviously I wouldn’t want to live in any of them, but since I have to choose, I pick the world in The Giver. It seems the safest out of all of the dystopian worlds.  You may not have very much free will…or any at all, but at least there is no war. So your life is all planned out for you, it could be worse.

***

Question eight: What is your most epic read of all time?

My answer: The Mortal Instruments Series, of course! I’m obsessed with those books. They are A-mazing!

***

Now, I am suppose to tag some friends to do this, but instead I’m tagging anyone who reads this. Just go do it, it’s fun! Or you can post your answers in the comments below and share them with me. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Epic Reads Book Tag!

    1. A lot of people felt that way, but I promise, he gets better and so does the story. I think the 3rd book was my favorite. You should try to continue and see if your opinion changes.

      And I love book tags too. Link me to yours when it’s up!

Leave a Reply

