Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday- Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted weekly by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week there is a new topic to post about. This week’s topic is the top ten books on our spring TBR. So without further ado here is my top ten spring TBR. 

These are in no particular order. 

***

The Summer I Turned Pretty

1.) The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

I meant to read this one lase year, but never got around to it. Here’s to hoping I get to it this year.

ps-i-still-love-you

2.) P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han

This is the sequel to To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. I loved the first book so much! I can’t wait to read this one too. I really want to know what happened to all the characters.

court-of-thrones-and-roses

3.) A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.

I’ve been waiting on this book for months! I can’t wait to have it in my hands.

Jellicoe Road

4.) On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

This is another book I meant to read last year. Maybe with a little luck I can get it off my TBR shelf and onto my READ shelf this year.

Cruel Beauty

5.) Cruel Beauty by Rosemund Hodge

I’m into Beauty and the Beast retellings this year, as you can see. I’m a little late to this one, but never late than never, right?

Since You've Been Gone

6.) Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

This book seems like a good spring/ summer read and something I’d love. Plus it’s been on my TBR for a while. Now is the best time to read it.

Scripted

7.) Scripted by Maya Rock

This book kind of reminds me of The Hunger Games except with less killing and it sounds super interesting. I can’t wait to read it!

Cinder

8.) Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Again with the fairy-tale retellings. Another book I meant to read last year and one of the first books I bought for my bookshelf which has overgrown on me.

Eleanor and Park

9.) Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

I’m embarrassed to say I’ve owned this book for quite some time, but after hearing everyone rave about it I think it’s time I read it for myself.

8475505

10.) Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

I’ve hear nothing but amazing things about this book and I own it. I need to read it very soon.

That’s it. That’s my Top Ten Tuesday. Now what’s yours? 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Spring TBR

  1. Jellicoe Rd is a good book by one of my favourite authors and Eleanor and Park is possibly my fave all time YA book. So lucky to have these to look forward too!

  2. So many books I loved/enjoyed in this list – The Summer I Turned Pretty, Cinder, Cruel Beauty, Rebel Belle – but there’s this one book (Since You’ve Been Gone) that I tried but just could not… it was so boring :/ But I hope you like it more! Great list!!

Leave a Reply

