Book Reviews

Book Review: Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder

You know that feeling you get when you discover a book so completely perfect and wonderful that you know it will stick with you for a very long time and it instantly becomes one of your favorite books of all time? Well, me too. And I absolutely adored Cinder!

When I started this book I wasn’t exactly sure if it would be for me because the idea of reading about a cyborg just didn’t appeal. However, all books deserve a chance so I gave it one and boy am I glad that I did.

This has to be one of the best fantasy/ dystopian/science fiction books I’ve ever read. This definitely makes my list of top books of all time.

Cinder was relatively easy to follow and for that I am grateful. I thought the world building would be complicated and I would have a hard time understanding the world, but that wasn’t the case at all.

I love Cinderella, but honestly this story was so different than the Cinderella story I know that it could almost to be its own separate book and not a retelling at all.

I have a feeling Scarlet and Cress are going to be just as amazing books as this one or even better if that’s possible.

I love Marissa Meyer’s writing and her ability to tell a compelling story. I think I could read anything she wrote. I love all the detail she puts into her work and these amazing worlds she creates.

A praise for a job well done. I’m looking forward to the rest of the series

☆☆☆☆☆ Five Stars!

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Cinder by Marissa Meyer

  1. I discovered this series last year and I now push it on everyone. It was such a pleasant surprise. Don’t read Fairest until you’ve finished Cress btw. Even though it’s a prequel there are spoilers.

Leave a Reply

