Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Inspiring Quotes From Books

Top Ten Tuesday

It’s Tuesday again and therefore time for another Top Ten Tuesday, hosted weekly by The Broke and the Bookish. This Tuesday we are sharing our top ten most inspiring (or favorite) quotes from books.

I have so many of these it’s not even funny! I love me some quotes. Here are the ones I’ve decided to include in this topic.

1.) The Fault in Our stars

“Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.” -John Green

This quote is so incredible true that sometimes I just have to sit and stare, and appreciate it. I would have never known how to explain this thought or emotion, and thankfully John Green did. It’s one of my most favorite quotes of all time.

2.) Scarlet

“I think I realized that I would rather die because I betrayed them, than live because I betrayed you.” -Marissa Meyer

This quote is just so incredibly beautiful to me. It was spoken by Wolf to Scarlet at the end of the book and I thought that it was just so sweet and perfect that I had to include it in here.

3.) My Life Next Door

 “Maybe if I can just sleep for a hundred years, I’ll wake up in a better story.”          -Huntley Fitzpatrick

I feel like this is a relatable quote and I think that, at some point during our lives, we’ve all felt this way.

4.) All the Light We Cannot See

“Open your eyes and see what you can with them before they close forever.”             -Anthony Doerr

To some people this quote might seem kind of dark and depressing, but to me it means something else. It’s encouraging and inspirational. See everything in this world that you can before you never can again. Our lives are short and there is so much to see before we die, so go see it now. We are not guaranteed a tomorrow.

5.) Miss Peregine

“We cling to our fairy tales until the price for believing in them becomes too high.”    -Ransom Riggs

This quote also seems very relatable. We do cling to our fairy tales for as long as we possibly can…and then we grow up and we let them go.

6.)
image

“At first, she could not talk. Perhaps it was the sudden bumpiness of love she felt for him. Or had she always loved him?”
― Markus Zusak

This quote is just so sweet. The realization of love.

7.) City of Glass

“There is no pretending,” Jace said with absolute clarity. “I love you, and I will love you until I die, and if there is life after that, I’ll love you then.” -Cassandra Clare

I don’t think I need to explain this one. Is just is.

8.) Clockwork Angel

“One must always be careful of books and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”
― Cassandra Clare

They do! They absolutely do. They can change our worldview, our way of thinking, or the way we do anything. Books and words are powerful indeed.

9.) Holy Bible

“Teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always,even to the end of the age. Amen.” -Jesus Christ, The Holy Bible. Mathew 28:20

It means more than I can say to know that I am not alone in this world. And every time I read this quote from Jesus I am reminded of just that.

10.) Divergent

“We believe in ordinary acts of bravery, in the courage that drives one person to stand up for another.” – Veronica Roth

I have many favorite quotes from Divergent, but I think thins one tops them all. Like I mentioned in another quote “…words have the power to change us.” This quote inspires me to do more…and maybe that I should do more. Maybe we all should.

Well, that’s all my quotes. I hope you enjoyed reading them and maybe took something away from them yourself. Feel free to share with me what your favorite/ most inspiring quotes are. I’d love to hear them. Happy Tuesday! We’re almost to the middle of the week. 🙂

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Inspiring Quotes From Books

Leave a Reply

