Blog Posts

Liebster Award!

liebster-award

I was nominated today for The Liebster Award by Merel (Lucy) so thank you for that, Lucy! So here I am to accept this award and challenge by answering eleven questions about me.

Here are the rules:

-Thank the blogger who nominated you!
-Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gives you!
-Nominate 11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers!
-Let the bloggers know you nominated them!
-Give them 11 questions to answer!

At the end of this I will post the blogs that I nominate along with the eleven questions to answer.

Here are my questions:

1) How did you discover the book-community, why did you decide to join, and when did you join the community?

I discovered the book community when I discovered Goodreads. I was a reader before this, of course, but Goodreads is a reader’s paradise. I found so many amazing book recommendations, read some great reviews and made many bookish friends. This discovery happened a couple of years ago, but I only became active about a year ago.

*
2) What do you love most about the community, and why?

What I love most is readers sharing their love of books together. I could talk about books all day!

*
3) What is the shortest book you’ve read, and what is the longest book you’ve read?

Hmm…I think it was A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning.

*
4) What format do you prefer: hardback, paperback or e-reader, and why?

Hardback, for sure. My reasons are simple really. First, I always prefer the physical copy of books of eBooks. I like holding the actual book in my hands while I’m reading and you know…you can’t get the new books smell from an eBook.

Out of paperback and hardback books I will always choose hardback. Sure they are bigger and more bulky, but that’s why I love about them. They are harder to be destroyed. They look better for longer than paperbacks. Plus they look prettier on a bookshelf in my opinion.

*

5) How many physical books do you own, and how many belong to your TBR?

Oh jeez…let me go count them. Hold on…

It looks like I own 168 books in physical copy. The number of those I haven’t read, 98 books. In my defense my read-to-buy ratio is way off. Sometimes it takes me a week to read a book when I’m short on reading time and by the time I’ve finished that book, I’ve bought 2-5 more books. As you can see, I might never catch up.

*
6) Who are your 5 favorite authors, and why?

  • Cassandra Clare
  • Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Ransom Riggs
  • Marissa Meyer
  • Jenny Han

7) What 5 books took you by surprise (they turned out different than what you expected)?

  • Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy
  • Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

8) What is you favorite and least favorite book, and why?

This is a hard question because I don’t have one favorite book. I have many. As for my lest favorite book, there is only one book I’ve read so far that I just couldn’t get through no matter how hard I tried and that was Seeker by Arwen Elys Dayton. Um…no. Just no.

*
9) What is your go-to genre, and what genre do you avoid reading, and why?

My go-to genre is YA Contemporary or YA Fantasy. There isn’t really a genre I avoid so I’ll just list the genre I read least of: Non-Fiction.

*
10) Did you ever judge a book only by its cover, and what book was it?

Um…yes. I judge almost all books by the cover. The prettier the cover the more inclined I am to read it. The last cover I really feel completely in love with to the point of making me buy the book was A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Grey. I still haven’t read that one yet. But might I just say beautiful cover!

*
11) What is the most and least amount of money you’ve spend on 1 book, and was it worth it?

I tend to smart shop when buying books. I’m always looking for the best deals so I can’t say I’ve ever paid A LOT of money on one book. The closest I’ve came to paying a high price is when buying books in the bookstore for retail price and not the online price. Those range somewhere between $17.99-$21.99.

***************************************

Okay. Now it’s time for me to post my 11 questions for those that I nominate for this award. 

The nominees are:

(If you’ve been nominated for this already you certainly don’t have to do this again.)

Okay, now for the questions!

  1. What was the last book that you read that made you cry?
  2. Who is your fictional BFF from a book?
  3. What is the most books you’ve ever read in a month?
  4. When did you post your first blog post?
  5. If you could marry any fictional book character who would it be?
  6. What author have you read the most books from?
  7. What series have you read that started out good, but slowly went downhill?
  8. What was the last book you added to your TBR?
  9. Has there ever been a book you did not finish, if so, why?
  10. What are your top 5 favorite books of 2015?
  11. How do you deal with reading slumps?

***

There it is. I hope you enjoyed the Q&A. Also, if you are a book blogger with less than 200 followers please leave you link down below and I’ll check out your blog. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

