Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday- June 16th, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted every Tuesday by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there is a new topic. This Tuesday it is top ten books on my summer TBR.

Below are some of the books I plan to read this summer. My reading list is long this season, however I’m most excited about these amazing books!

wpid-fangirlspecial2-1.png

1.) Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I chose this particular cover because it’s the Barnes and Noble exclusive edition that I just ordered. I can’t wait to have it in my hands! I’ve heard wonderful things about this book. I feel like I’m missing out by not having read this.

wpid-24036086.jpg

2.)  From a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion

Someone on BookTube hauled this book recently and I thought it sounded awesome and immediately added it to my must-reads this summer. I mean it’s has aliens in it…or I assume. I’m sold.

wpid-screenshot_2015-06-16-17-09-16-1-1.png

3.) Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca

Best friend romance, or so I’ve been told. That’s all I really need to know.

wpid-18520642.jpg

4.) Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer

Time travel. Need I say more? I love time travel, books and movies. I can’t wait to get into this one!

wpid-the-night-we-said-yes-lauren-gibaldi-e1429661894777.jpg

5.) The Night We Said Yes by Lauren Gibaldi

Second chance books are personal favorites. I love seeing people come together again that once were friends or dated.

wpid-9780545424929_p0_v1_s260x420.jpg

6.) The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater

It seems like everyone has been talking about this series lately. I want to be in the know. I need this book! It sounds like it will be interesting.

wpid-off-the-page-400w.jpg

7.) Off the Page by Jodie Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

Yet another book I was only made aware of through BookTube. I started the first book and didn’t make it very far, not because it was bad, but because I was distracted by other books at the time. I can’t wait to give this one a try. I mean, come on. Who wouldn’t like take a character out of a book and make them real if they could? *Cough* Daemon Black *Cough* Will Herondale. *Cough*

court-of-thrones-and-roses

8.) A Court of Thorns of Roses by Sarah J. Maas

It’s a beauty and the beast retelling. How could I not read this? Yes, please!

Red

9.) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Um…it’s about power and blood and it’s fantasy and this book has been on my TBR for months. Time to do this! Sounds fantastic!

wpid-23507745.jpg

10.) Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty

This book setting takes place literally about an hour from where I live and The Biltmore Estate is beautiful and amazing and rich with history. Of course I have to read this. Thank you Netgalley for allowing me an early copy of this book!

****

Well, that’s quite a list. I think I have a little bit of everything on here. Mystery, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Contemporary, Paranormal…yes, I have quite the selection of books here. I can’t wait to get to these amazing reads. 

What’s on your summer TBR? Link your Top Ten Tuesday below. 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- June 16th, 2015

Leave a Reply

