Book Tags

Chocolate Book Tag!

chocolate flow

First of all, I LOVE CHOCOLATE! And when I saw this book tag, no matter how old, I knew I had to do it. This is going to be fun! I actually don’t know who the creator of this tag is, so I’m sorry about that, but credit to you anyway.

Here are the questions:

1. Dark chocolate – a book that covers a dark subject.

I’ve actually haven’t read any books that covers a dark subject yet. I’m more into dystopian, fantasy and contemporary books. So for this one I’m going to mention a book that covers a dark subject that I’d like to read at some point. And that book is All the Rage by Courtney Summers.

All The Rage

2. White chocolate – your favorite light-hearted read

This one is an easy one. Definitely, without a shadow of a doubt, it’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I love that book so much!

To All the Boys

3. Milk chocolate – a book with a lot of hype that you’re dying to read

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I am so tired of being out of the loop on this one. It has captured everyone’s heart but mine. MUST. READ. SOON.

Fangirl

4. Chocolate with a caramel center – a book that makes you feel all gooey in the middle.

I don’t talk about this book on here much which is weird because I love it so much! It’s actually one of my favorite contemporary reads. And that is Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg. Oh my goodness, how much I love this book. If you only knew what it did to me. I am such a sucker for best friend to romance, books. I was all over the place while reading this one. It definitely made me feel all warm and gooey inside.

Better Off

5. Wafer free Kit-Kat – a book that has surprised you.

I think I’m going to have to go with Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. I know a lot of you are going to hate me by saying this, but I just did not get into this book. It was okay at best. EVERYONE seemed to love this book and I went into it with such high expectations and it ended up failing me. I was surprised by the fact that it wasn’t all it was hyped up to be…that I didn’t enjoy it.

10

6. Snickers – a book you’re going nuts about.

Oh my goodness! A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Easily one of the best books I’ve ever read! Oh my goodness. I am so so crazy in love with this book! EVERYONE READ THIS BOOK!

wpid-a-court-of-thorns-and-roses_0.jpg.jpeg

7. Hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows: a book that you would turn to for a comfort read.

Any book in The Mortal Instruments or The Infernal Devices series for sure. I can get so swept away in Cassandra Clare’s writing that it often makes me forget all my troubles. It has the power to put my mind at ease and that’s all I really need in a comfort book.

immortalinstrumentsbooks the-infernal-devices-trilogy

***************

Thanks for checking out my tag, guys. Completed a book tag of your own? Link me to it and I’ll check it out! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some chocolate to eat. 🙂 

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Book Tag!

  1. OMG OMG OMG OMG I LOVE CHOCOLATE SO SO MUCH!!!!!! Okay, you probably think I’m a crazy person now. I’m not. At least I don’t think I am. Anyway, if you couldn’t tell, I absolutely adore chocolate. Ugh, I’m hungry now. 😉 Back on track. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, Fangirl, A Court Of Thorns And Roses, City of Bones, and City of Ashes were all just SO GOOD!!! (See there I go, crazy again) You should definitely read Fangirl ASAP, it’s really worth the time. 🙂 Happy reading! Hope the chocolate was delicious. (As usual)
    -Amy

      1. Oh yes. I literally JUST read HP for the first time a few days ago! I read Fangirl a few weeks before that, but I think I could see that. Fingers crossed you enjoy!
        -Amy

Leave a Reply

