Read-a-Thons

Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon (October 2015)

imgres-1

(Image credit goes to www.24hourreadathon.com)

I’ve been slack, guys. Really slack. I have been Mia on my blog this week, but at least I have been reading…and watching Supernatural. I’m just getting started, but it’s so good! Anyway, I’ve climbed out of my hole long enough to update you on my read-a-thon plans.

If you don’t know about Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon you find out here. It’s an event held twice a year, every year. April and October. You can sign up to be a reader here. And you can sign up to be a cheerleader here.

It’s so fun, guys. If you haven’t participated before, you should definitely do it! You have the opportunity to meet new people, discover new books, and just have a great time. This is my third read-a-thon and  I’m still loving it.  Check out their Goodreads page here.

.  .  .  .

Now on to my read-a-thon plans!

So basically I have narrowed my book options down to the final three to read during the read-a-thon. I haven’t decided on the one yet. Any help deciding would be welcomed. Let me know if you’ve read any of these books.

Harry Potter Illistrated

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone the Illustrated Edition. That’s right, I got it! I’ve flipped through it and the Illustrations are beautiful! This will be a fun reading experience. I hope they make all the books this way. Though the latter one’s are pretty thick. Can you imagine how big they will turn out when finished? But just think of all the amazing art work?

Twilight special

I have been extremely curious about the new reimagined Twilight since I found out about it last week. I can’t wait to dive into this one. I’m just excited to have something sort of new from Stephanie Meyer. I will always hold Twilight in my heart because it’s what ultimately got me into reading. Very excited to find out what is in store for me in this new-ish story.

Library-of-Souls-by-Ransom-Riggs

I have been meaning to read this book since last week but I still haven’t finished The Scorch Trials and I don’t need another unfinished book on my plate. I don’t know why The Scorch Trials is taking me so long to get through. It’s not a bad book, but I just can’t make myself read more than a few chapters a day. Oh well. That’s a mystery for another day.

And that’s it, guys. Any help deciding between these three books would much appreciated. Let me know what you’re planning to read this read-a-thon. 

4 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon (October 2015)

  1. I have HP on my TBR too! How gorgeous is that book?! Best of luck during the readathon! Do you plan on updating here or on Twitter? I can’t find your twitter name on this mobile version. Let me know and I will send you a cheering tweet on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

