Read-a-Thons

Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon (Hour 3)

It’s currently hour three in the read-a-thon and as usual I’m late to start. But nonetheless I’m just as excited as I was yesterday. I have decided to read Library of Should by Ransom Riggs, but I think I will take a break and read some on Life and Death by Stephanie Meyer. We’ll see how it goes.

Library-of-Souls-by-Ransom-RiggsTwilight special

I’m also snacking on some homemade cookies. I call them: Ritz Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies. This is not my picture, but they look like this (I’m too lazy to take one):Β chocolate-covered-peanut-butter-ritz-sandwiches-recipe-800x1066

Just a short update on what is going on read-a-thon wise. Hope everyone is having a happy read-a-thon! Link me to your read-a-thon updates!

5 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon (Hour 3)

  1. So is the Life-and-Death book a new addition to the Twilight series? I’ve seen the Miss Pedigree’s blah blah blah series (too lazy to type out the full name) before, and I was wondering if I should read them or not… Awaiting your advice, O Mighty Wise One! Have fun with your read-a-thon, and save some cookies for me! ;p
    -Nikki

    1. A virtual cookie for you. Miss peregrines is extremely unique, in my opinion. I have never read anything like it before. So to me that warms me to it. Its a 1940’s version of X-men, basically. And I love The X-men. I love that these kids have superpowers. If you want that sort of thing, I’d say go for it! And Lfe and Death is a reimagined version of Twilight. Stephenie Meyer basically made Bella a boy and Edward a girl because of all the controversy surrounding how the female lead was weak. So she thought that she would switch the genders and see if that made a difference in opinion, I believe.

Leave a Reply

