Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Just coming at you with another TTT. For everything you need to know about Top Ten Tuesday, see here.

This week’s TTT is:  Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To or Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch.

I am going to do a combination of both because, well, I’m a bit behind in the book to movie adaptation department, but there are still so many I want to see. So here is my list!

Looking Forward To:

maxresdefault

1.) Allegiant and Ascendant, both based off the last book in the Divergent series- Allegiant by Veronica Roth. (P.S. I still haven’t read this book.)

Release Date: March 18 2016

Trailer: Yes. Click Here.

new-trailer-for-the-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-2-for-prim

2.) Mockingjay Part Two

The last movie had a lot of potential, and it wasn’t quite what I was expecting, but I still want to see the last movie. This was my least favorite book in the series.

Release Date: November 20 2015

Trailer: Yes. Click Here.

9e86ef219d66ec2dca429e5c93bf4ab7

3.) The 5th Wave

I loved this book so much! I can’t wait to see what they do with it. And I have to say, I love the actors.

Release Date: January 15 2016

Trailer: Yes. Click Here.

426-asset-page

4.) Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

This is in my top five favorite series of all time. Of course I’m excited for this movie!

Release Date: December 25 2016

Trailer: No

ZZ7B93F643

5.) The Death Cure

I’m a little uneasy about this one since they completely changed everything about The Scorch Trials and I mean EVERYTHING. But the movie was good if I could forget it was based on the book, which wasn’t very hard since I didn’t see any similarities.

Release Date: February 17 2017

Trailer: No.

MV5BMTQ2MDY1Mzc5OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwODA3OTMxNzE@._V1_SX214_AL_

6.) Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

Release Date: February 5 2016

Trailer: Yes. Click Here.

MV5BNzk3MTcxMTY1OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDcwMzY3NTE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

7.) Shadowhunters based off the best selling series The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. 

Technically this isn’t a movie, but it’s still an adaptation from a book so I’ve included it. Though I’m still a bit apprehensive of it. It’s so different from the books. But in the end my curiosity wins out.

Trailer here.

Still need to see:

The-Martian-movie-poster

8.) The Martian by Andy Weir

This movie looks amazing. The book is also on my TBR.

Trailer here.

MV5BNTA1NzUzNjY4MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDU0MDI0NTE@._V1_SX214_AL_

9.) Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

I actually wasn’t very impressed with the book, but I think the movie will be good.

Trailer here.

MV5BMjE2ODQxODMwOF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDY5NjY3NDE@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

10.) Paper Towns by John Green

I don’t think I will ever read this book because of all the bad reviews and there are just so many other books I want to read, but I would love to see the movie.

Trailer here.

———

What are your most anticipated adaptations?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

