Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. For more information in Top Ten Tuesday see here.

This week the theme is Top Ten Favorite Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year. Not all of them are very meaningful. Some are funny and some just stuck with me for some reason. Enjoy!

***

Cress

1.) “You can help me pick out a tiara when we’re done saving the world.”

17347389

2.) “In that moment, Blue was a little in love with all of them.
Their magic. Their quest. Their awfulness and strangeness.
Her raven boys.”

Library-of-Souls-by-Ransom-Riggs

3.) “I hate fleeing as much as anyone,” I said, “but Emma and I look like nineteenth-century axe murderers, and you’re a dog who wears glasses. We’re bound to be noticed.

“Until they start manufacturing canine contact lenses, I’m stuck with these,” Addison grumbled.”

4.) “Perhaps you should say certain death,” said the head on our right. “Almost sounds wishy-washy.”

51-XwftIbNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

5.) “You + Me saw this… AMERICA. Thank you for finding America with me.”

6.) “The best discoveries always happened to the people who weren’t looking for it. Columbus and America. Pinzon, who stumbled on Brazil while looking for the West Indies. Stanley happening on Victoria Falls. And you. Amy Curry, when I was least expecting her.”

10637697

7.) “Those who do not learn from the past are doomed to repeat it.”

wpid-fangirlspecial2-1.png

 8.) “Because I’m the kind of girl who fantasizes about being trapped in a library overnight.”

All the Light We Cannot See

9.) “You know the greatest lesson of history? It’s that history is whatever the victors say it is. That’s the lesson. Whoever wins, that’s who decides the history. We act in our own self-interest. Of course we do. Name me a person or a nation who does not. The trick is figuring out where your interests are.”

10.) “Open your eyes and see what you can with them before they close forever.”

___

I read so many good books this year that it was impossible to pick my favorite quotes from them. There are still so many good ones, but these will have to be enough. I hope you enjoyed my TTT. What’s yours?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

