Blog Posts

Books I Was Reading at 3 A.M

I originally saw this post on The Chronicles of a Bookworm‘s blog, and it looked fun so I decided to do it too. She’s a new blogger so if you’d like to pop over and check out her stuff or follow her I’m sure she’d be grateful.

Okay, so on to the books I was reading at 3 A.M. Although, that time is just relative. It could be much longer than that. And to keep this list from going on and on, I’ll just list the books from this year.

***

Topping my list would have to be The Raven Cycle series because it is so recent and I’m still having a major book hangover from them. I was up late with these books. I’m still needing the last book- The Raven King. Please hurry up Maggie. I’m going crazy over needing this book.

I am currently reading Winter (the last book in the The Lunar Chronicles series) and it kept me up very late last night. And it’s a very big book so I don’t think I’ll be finishing it tonight either.

Winter

If you have not read this book yet, what are you doing? This books is SO GOOD. I’ve read several dystopians, but I think this one is definitely my favorite. (Probably because I love reading about aliens.) The Infinite Sea was also good, but it wasn’t long enough for me. I can’t wait until book three in out. The last book probably…?

16101128

This book surprised me by how much I loved it. It’s about an alternate reality- including slightly altered evens in history. It’s fantastic! Read it.

15829686

***

So those are the books that kept me up late this year. Read them. You don’t know what you’re missing! What did you think about the above books.?

3 thoughts on “Books I Was Reading at 3 A.M

  1. I can’t wait to get to Winter! I’ve been working my way through The Lunar Chronicles this year and it has become one of my favorite series! 😀 I’m also really eager to get to The Raven Cycle. I’ve been hearing such fantastic things about those books.

  2. I have yet to read any of these books. I have the first book in the Lunar Chronicals, and have read that, but have yet to make it to the rest. I will definitely be adding some of these books to my TBR list! 😀

Leave a Reply

