Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

 

Top Ten Tuesday

Coming at you with another Top Ten Tuesday. Thanksgiving themed Freebie — ten books I’m thankful for. Basically, books I’m so happy that exist. 

 

Turkey

1.) I’m going to start with my new favorite series. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. This book really shows the bonds of friendship and how they can feel just like family too.

***

2.) Another amazing series with unique characters and amazing friendships. Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

***

3.) Amy and Rogers Epic Detour by Morgan Matson is book I hold close to my heart. Check out my review here!

51-XwftIbNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

***

4.) I love fairytale retellings and this series is the reason why. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

CinderScarletCress                                   4Winter

***

5.) This series is one of the best series I’ve ever read. There is so much to them- Shadowhunters, demons, vampires, werewolves, faeries, kick butt characters. Yes please! The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

immortalinstruments6books

***

6.) I love this series almost as much as The Mortal Instruments and that is The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I love period books and movies and this had everything I love about TMI plus that. It’s truly an amazing series!

the-infernal-devices-trilogy

***

7.) Twilight would have to be the series I’m most thankful for. And it isn’t because this series is the best series I’ve ever read. It’s because these are the books that got me back into reading again after middle school. It really got me started on YA (a genre I’m very thankful for) and that’s why I’m thankful for Twilight and Stephanie Meyer.

article-0-06B62414000005DC-793_634x574

***

8.) Harry Potter. Need I say more? I read many of the books in middle school and I LOVED them so much. And without the books, we wouldn’t have the movies. And though I know they are not the same, I still enjoy the movies very much. There is a long list of reasons I love this series, but I’d need a whole blog post for that. There are many things to love here. Read it for yourself and see.

 

harry-potter-montage

***

 9.) This book really opened my eyes to historical fiction and makes me want to read more of it. If you haven’t read this book yet, you should. It’s beautiful and sad and empowering and such a strong story. All the Light We Cannot See  by Anthony Doerr.

All the Light We Cannot See

***

10.) I can’t say enough good things about the LUX series. First, it opened my eyes to BookTube. I never knew about it or looked into it before this series. Also, it started my love of aliens. This series was so addicting. The Characters were so lovable and the story Jenifer L Armentrout told was unlike any alien story I’ve ever read. I loved all the book references within these books. Books about books is awesome! Read this!

 


 

That’s my most thankful for books. Read any of these books? Want to? Leave your comments below!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Ohh I think I’m going to do this one. I still have to finish the Lux series, I believe I’ve only read the first two books. My first alien book, and Daemon Black. I can’t. I actually cannot wait to finish reading the series. Twilight was one of the first books I read, I remember 11 year old me strolling to the library and grabbing a copy. I think the librarian said I wasn’t allowed because it was in the teen section, so I took my mums library card and got it. hehe. though I admit i haven’t read the last book.

Leave a Reply

