Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted every Tuesday by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week there is a new theme. Last week there was no theme and I missed it, so I’ve decided to do that one instead.

I’ve chosen ‘top ten books I love to reread or plan to reread’.

On the the list!


 

1.) The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

immortalinstrumentsbooks

Yes. I have a soft spot for this series. I love it so much. I think I’ve read books 1-5 at least 3 times. I really want to reread City of Heavenly Fire too. Hopefully I’ll get to it this year.


 

2.) LUX series by Jennifer L Armentrout

lux-series-collage

Another amazing series. I can identify with the main character’s personality so much. She’s a book nerd. What’s not to love? I love this whole series. Like The Mortal Instruments, I’ve read all-except the last- books at least 3 times. These reason this happened was because of the long wait for the last book in the series. I do want to reread the last book.


 

The next few books are books I definitely plan on rereading again in the future.

 

3.) Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children trilogy by Ransom Riggs

MPC

This is one of the most unique series I’ve ever read. Loved the characters, the world building, the strangeness of it all. So different from anything I’ve ever read. This needs a reread for sure.


 

 

4.) The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Cover_ravenboys_30017347389Blue Lily17378527

This is probably my favorite series in the world right now. I am completely in love with this world, the characters, and the friendships. Ah! Everything is perfect. I just finished this series at the end of 2015 so I haven’t reread it yet, but since The Raven King doesn’t come out until April of this year, I will definitely be rereading it again before then.


 

 

5.) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Lunar-Chronicles-by-Marissa-MeyerWinter

My favorite fairytale retelling to date. Of course I’m going to reread it! I’m in love with everything about this series. Well…except Queen Levana.


 

 

6.) Red Queen (and most likely Glass Sword) by Victoria Aveyard

wpid-redqueen.jpg

No spoilers here except that the book was very good and I want to reread it to pick up the signs I missed the first time now that I know what happens.


 

 

7.) Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

51-XwftIbNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This book is very special and close to my heart for personal reasons. I can’t wait until spring. I’m going to dive back into this journey head first.


 

 

8.) To All the Boy’s I’ve Loved Before duology by Jenny Han

To all the boys duo.jpg

These books were so incredibly cute and they make me happy. They definitely deserve a reread.


 

 

9.) Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

9969571

I love the 80’s time period and this referenced HEAVILY to that. The characters might as well have been living there. So many elements in this books had to do with that time.  Add in the video gaming and wow. Fantastic. Loved this book so much.


 

 

10.) The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare

the-infernal-devices-trilogy

I love the Shadowhunter world and I love the Victorian Era. Put those together and you’ve got one awesome series. I don’t why I’ve not reread this series yet. So many books on my plate!


 

Agree with any of these? Let me know what some of your favorite rereads are in the comments below! 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. I love to re-read, but there’s so many new books tempting me, I don’t manage as often as I like. The Raven Boys and Lunar Chronicles are definitely on my list for re-reads, though. 🙂

    1. I know what you mean. There are so many new books I get excited about, so I don’t often do re-reads. The only time I do it is when I’m, refreshing my mind before the next installment in a series comes out or I’m in a reading slump. Picking up a favorite really helps.

Leave a Reply

