Book Tags

INTERGALACTIC BOOK TAG!

Book tag

Book tag time! I know, I don’t do these often, but if there’s anything you guys should know about me, it’s that I LOVE book tags. This is The Intergalactic Book Tag, started by Reagan@PeruseProject on YouTube. This tag was started because of Starflight, published by Disney- Hyperion. It’s definitely on my TBR. If you haven’t checked it out yet, go ahead.

Now, on to the questions!

 

1. Space: Name a book that is out of this world – that takes place in a world different from our own.

Illuminae

For this one I’m going with Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. This book starts out on the planet Karenza, but after the planet is attacked, Katy Grant and her ex-boyfriend Ezra Mason escape on two separate spaceships and are launched into outer space to escape their terrorists. The two keep in contact with each other through, emails, IMs, surveillance summaries, and private military documents to figure out exactly what’s going on. Definitely a must read, people!


2. Black Hole: Name a book that completely sucked you in.

I know I mention this one a lot, but I’m going with The Raven Cycle (still waiting on The Raven King). I never expected to love this series as much as I did. The first book was very good, and the two following it, even better. If only I could reread it for the first time all over again.


3. Lightspeed: Name a book you are anticipating so much that you wish you could travel at lightspeed to get to it.

17378527

Haha. As I mentioned above, I am still waiting on The Raven King. I wish I could time travel and get my hands on it now! I want to know how the series ends, while also dreading when it’s over. I think I might cry.


 

4. Nebula: Name a book with a beautiful cover.

Shatter Me and the entire series by Tahereh Mafi. See for yourself!

shatter me series


 
5. Multiverse: Name a companion set or spinoff series you love.

TSA

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare. I haven’t read all of them yet, they are being released one story at a time and will be combine in one novel by the time she’s finished. I will probably finish them once I have the book. This is a collection of short stories from Simon’s POV after the events in The Mortal Instruments series. They are so good!


6. Gravity: Name your favorite romantic pairing that seems to have gravitational pull to each other.

TOL

Okay, I know you’re probably tired of me talking about The Raven Cycle, but I can’t stop myself. So, I’ll pick two pairings. The first pairing is Gansey and Blue from The Raven Cycle. It’s happening and no one can stop it! It very bittersweet, for reasons I can’t say because SPOILERS!

Pairing number two- Arik and Gia from Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake. This is a book that was just released and I loved it. It’s about libraries! Who wouldn’t love something like that? If you don’t…well, you’re weird and we can’t be friends. I don’t want to give too much away so I’ll just link the book here—> Thief of Lies.


7. The Big Bang: Name the book that got you started on reading.

Twilight Saga.jpg

I always read in school, but it was because I had to, not because I wanted to. It wasn’t until I was no longer forced to read, that I actual wanted to read. After watching Twilight for the first time in theater I decided to read the book series. It was the greatest decision on my bookish life, because it completely turned me on to reading and I’ve discovered some amazing books since then.

That being said, my favorite series of books in middle school were the Fear Street books. They hold such a special place in my heart. I can still recall the feelings I got when I opened up a new Fear Street book. Although those books didn’t encourage me to branch out further and read other books, I did love them dearly. Here are a few listed below.

FS books


8. Asteroid: Name a short story or novella that you love.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy probably works for this one too, and I haven’t really read any short stories, so we’ll go with it.


9. Galaxy: Name a book with multiple POVs.

This whole series has multiple POVs and I love getting to see inside the mind of so many interesting characters. One of the coolest series I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading.


10. Spaceship: Name a book title that would be a great name for a spaceship.

Seeker

It’s no secret I disliked this book, but I have to say, this would be a pretty cool ship name. Step aboard the Seeker.


 

Have you done this tag, or have your own opinions about any of these questions? Leave your thoughts or links below!

One thought on “INTERGALACTIC BOOK TAG!

  1. I love the covers of Shatter Me and it’s novellas! So pretty.
    I like tags but I feel like I’m so late doing them haha, real life stealing away your blogging time sucks

Leave a Reply

