Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

We are five days away from Valentine’s Day and in honor of that Top Ten Tuesday’s theme this week is a Valentine’s Day freebie. The freebie I chose is, ‘top ten swoony quotes from books.’

So without further ado, let’s get swooning!


 

“All I ever wanted was to reach out and touch another human being not just with my hands but with my heart.”

― Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me

 

“He whispers, “You have no idea how much I’ve thought about you. How many times I’ve dreamt”-he takes a tight breath- “how many times I’ve dreamt about being this close to you.” He moves to run a hand through his hair before he changes his mind. Looks down. Looks up. “God, Juliette, I’d follow you anywhere. You’re the only good thing left in this world.”

-Taherah Mafi, Shatter Me


 

“There is no pretending,” Jace said with absolute clarity. “I love you, and I will love you until I die, and if there is life after that, I’ll love you then.”

-Cassandra Clare, City of Glass


“You have me. Until ever last star in the galaxy dies. You have me.”

― Amie Kaufman, Illuminae


“I had it all wrong,” he says. “Before I found you, I thought the only way to hold on was to find something to live for. It isn’t. To hold on, you have to find something you’re willing to die for.”

― Rick Yancey, The 5th Wave


“I wish you could be kissed, Jane,” he said. ‘Because I would beg just one off you. Under all this.” He flailed an arm toward the stars.

― Maggie Stiefvater, The Dream Thieves


“Sometimes I like you so much I can’t stand it. It fills up inside me, all the way to the brim, and I feel like I could overflow. I like you so much I don’t know what to do with it. My heart beats so fast when I know I’m going to see you again. And then, when you look at me the way you do, I feel like the luckiest girl in the world.”

― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You

“I know now that I don’t want to love or be loved in half measures. I want it all, and to have it all, you have to risk it all.”

― Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You


“So, as I was saying, guys and girls can be friends.

Best friends.

And what’s better than falling in love with your best friend?

Nothing.”

― Elizabeth Eulberg, Better off Friends


“I think I realized that I would rather die because I betrayed them, than live because I betrayed you.”

― Marissa Meyer, Scarlet


These quotes just some of my favorites among many. Have a favorite quote you’d like to share? Leave it in the comments below! 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

