Blog Posts · Book Hauls

Big Book Haul

Book Haul

Hey, guys! I don’t do these often, but sometimes when I purchase a lot of books, I like to do a book haul to show them off. Who doesn’t get excited about buying new books? Everyone should! 

If you want to find out more about these books, please click on the title to be linked to Goodreads.

On to the haul!


 

The Raven Boys, The Dream Thieves, Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

You’ve heard me talk endlessly about this series (it’s my favorite!). I bet you never thought I didn’t actually own the books. Sadly these books were borrowed when I read them. I never had my own copies. But soon I will! Warning: when I finally receive these books, I will be posting them like crazy on my bookstagram. To follow me, search my username on Instagram:@thebookaddictedreader .


 

The River of No Return by Bee Ridgeway

RNR

Talk about beautiful book covers! This book sounded really interesting. I mean, it has time travel. That’s enough for me. I’m excited to read it!


 

Mansfield Park by Jane Austen

Mansfield Park

I LOVE this movie so much, but I’ve never read the book. I hope the book is just as good. I mean, it’s Jane Austen. What am I thinking? Of course it will be good!


 

The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Shadow of the Wind

A book that mysteriously mirrors a mans life. Just…just read the description. It speaks for itself.


Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo 

Six of Crows

I love the Grisha universe and I’ve heard this book was amazing. Of course I want to read it.


Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword

Oh my. This is one of my most anticipated reads of 2016. I’ve waited so long for this book. It’s supposed to be at my door today. Yay!


 

Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

Prisoner of Night and Fog

 

I’ve heard very good things about this book and it’s historical fiction. I’ll read it!


The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North

Harry August

Regan from PeruseProject on YouTube, raved about this book. That was enough for me to read it. It sounds super interesting.


Starflight by Melissa Landers

Starflight

Space pirates, guys. That sounds like a recipe for a crazy adventure. Yes, please!


 

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin 

Wolf by Wolf

Another historical fiction. I’m really starting to get into these.


The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

Dark Days

Almost everyone that has read this book, raved about it. With so many good reviews, it must be good.


 

Whew! What a haul. I’m so excited about all of these books. I need them in my hands now! I wish I could afford next day shipping. 😦 

Have you read any of these? Were they good? Share your thoughts below! 

7 thoughts on “Big Book Haul

  1. So many awesome books! The Shadow Of The Wind is one of my all time favorites and I loved Six Of Crows as well. The Raven Boys is a great read, I’m dying to get a copy of Glass Sword and I just got a copy of The First Fifteen Lives Of Harry August myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

