Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week is a different theme. This week’s theme is: Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For (X). (X) being what you make it.

My TTT is: Top Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Contemporary.

With spring well on it’s way, I want to talk about all the awesome contemporaries I’ve read and loved. Maybe you’ll find something you’ll enjoy! Not all of these are centered around summer, but they are just light enough, that it won’t matter.You can read them anyway.

Here’s the list!


1.)To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

2.) P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

To all the boys duo

This one is just a cute duology with all the feels! The romance and characters will definitely make you smile.


3.) Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Since You've Been Gone

This book was super good once you got through some of the slow parts. It’s well worth sticking with it. The friendships in this book are adorable!


4.) Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

51-XwftIbNL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Another great Morgan Matson book. This one is definitely my favorite so far. It was sweet, and real and so well written. I felt like I was on this adventure with my friends Amy and Roger as the traveled across the country during an unforgettable summer.


5.) Sometimes it Happens by Lauren Barnholdt

9757266

Some of you might not like books that deal with touchy subjects, like cheating and believe me, I get it. I don’t usually go for books like that either, I hate them. But this one was an exception. It was so sweet,cute, summery, hilarious and the relationship was something I could definitely ship even though I felt a little guilty.


6.) Summer of Yesterday by Gaby Triana

18629794

This book, guys! Oh my. It combines two of my favorite things- summer and time travel. I fell in love with this book. My heart though… Just read it. You’ll understand.


7.) Past Perfect by Leila Sales

10637697

Another summer/ time travel, but not really books. This book is set in the present, but represents a time in the past. It’s funny and the romance is swoon worthy. You’ll be smiling like an idiot reading this book.


8.) Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer

wpid-18520642.jpg

This book is time travel/ alternate reality. Four friends travel back in time to the best summer of their lives and get to relive it and see it with new eyes. It’s very good. Read it, guys!


9.) The Fine Art of Pretending by Rachel Harris

17696131

Best friend turned love interest are my bread and butter. Oh how I love these books!


10.) Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg

Better Off

This is another best friend turned love interest, but the way it was told and written was so unique. It was a story told through time. From the very beginning of this friendship right up to the present. You got to see and grow with these characters and really get to know them. It’s beautiful.


There are so many more contemporaries that I’ve read and loved, but to keep this from going on forever, I will leave it at ten. If you’ve already read these and need more suggestions, comment below and I’ll help you out! Also, give me some awesome, fun, summer read recommendations too. I love them! 

What’s your TTT? 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

