Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

It’s that Top Ten Tuesday time again. To find out more about TTT, see HERE.

This week’s TTT is Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR.

I am very excited about this topic. I love spring, I love the flowers, I love the warm weather and for some reason, spring always makes me think of the classics. You know, the ones I’m talking about. Lately, I have been getting into classics and feel like I will be reading a lot of them this season.

Persuasion by Jane Austen has really put me in the spring mood. If you haven’t read this classic yet, what are you waiting for? It’s fantastic! I love it! Also Pride and Prejudice. Need I say more?

So without further ado, let’s get to the list!


1.) The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

2.) Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

3.) Mansfield Park by Jane Austen

4.) Emma by Jane Austen

5.) Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

6.) Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

7.) The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

8.) A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

9.) The Last Star by Rick Yancey

10.) The Glittering Court by Rachelle Mead

Not all of these books are out yet, but they will be out sometime in spring and are the books I’m most looking forward to out of all the others books. 


Are any of these books on your spring TBR? Share your TTT below! 

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. A thousand YES’s to all of the Jane Austen books on your list– I need to read them all as well! I especially want to read Sense and Sensibility because I recently watched the movie adaptation with Emma Thompson, Hugh Grant, and Alan Rickman and it was fantastic. Great list! 🙂

  2. I’m SO ready for A Court of Mist and Fury. I’ve been anxiously awaiting since I read it the day after it came out last year.

  3. I’ve always wanted to come out of my comfort zone and try to read some Jane Austen since I usually read YA. I’ll remember to pick it up next time I go to the bookstore! Great review!

Leave a Reply

