Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuseday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week there is a new theme. This week’s theme is:

Top Ten Bookworm Delights!

This is going to be a fun one. There are so many bookworm delights! Here are ten things that make the bookworm in me very happy.


1.) A bookstore/coffee shop

This! This right here is my happy place. I don’t have any local bookshops/ coffee shops in my area, but I do have a pretty great Barnes and Noble I am crazy in love with. When someone tells me to go to my happy place, this is what I imagine:  Walking in the those large, wooden double doors, being surround and filled with scent of print and coffee drinks  just within my reach, and I just close my eyes and let it carry me away on a glorious heavenly cloud. P.S that’s how I get high. 😉

B gif

2.) Book pages

I am a book sniffer and proud. I love it dearly. I can’t exactly describe what it smells like, because there are no words, but what it feels like is a promise of hope, adventure and love. I get these emotions when I pull out a book and sniff it.

B gif1.gif

3.)  Deckled pages

It just gives the book a beautiful, artistic finish. I just love it. It’s so pleasing to the eyes.

B gif2

4.) Giving/ getting book recommendations

Is there anything better than talking books with another book lover? Very few things, I’ll tell you that. I love when someone loves a book so completely that they can’t stop themselves from sharing their love and passion for it with me and I can see the joy in their eyes or they can see it in mine as I tell them about the best, epic adventure or love story ever. That…that is true happiness.

Squealing-Fangirl-Piece-Friends

5.) Meeting a real life book nerd. 

We can find book nerds everywhere on the internet through book blogs, Goodreads, online book clubs, etc. And that is great, don’t get me wrong, but meeting a real life book nerd is extremely rare for me. I only know one TRUE book nerd. Everyone else is a casual reader or doesn’t read the same books as I do. So when you find someone that is your bookish match, hold on them forever! Where there are books that connect two people, there is also good friends. 🙂

tumblr_n8r04iYy8n1t62sgdo1_500

6.) When books are mentioned in literature

It brings me such joy when I read about a character in a book that is a book nerd or that is reading a book. I immediately get all excited and want to find that book and read it myself.

Book

7.)  Discovering an amazing book no one knows about yet

There is something special about finding an incredible book that you can say you read it first and then recommend it to everyone you know. It’s this feeling of pride, that you helped bring that book into the light and everyone fell in love with it like you did.

tumblr_mkjwxeau2l1rtmlvfo3_250

8.)  Bookmarks

Do I really need to explain this one? There are so many! Ones with book quotes. Ones with your favorite books on them. Ones that have been beautifully hand crafted with love. Bookmarks are an addiction, I don’t want to break.

9.) Book merch

I suppose this one could go along with bookmarks, but that one deserved it’s own number. Let me just say, I love book Merchandise. ETSY and Society6 anr a book addict’s candy store. Am I right? I could sit online for hours looking at book bags, phone cases, coffee mugs, t-shirts, pillows… and all of them decorated with bookish beauty. Ahh. So perfect.

10.) Finding an amazing book sale

When Barnes and Noble or Book Outlet is having a sale, I feel like am compelled to take part in it. How can I not? Books can be really expensive, so if you have a chance at finding at book you’ve been dying to read on sale, take it! You won’t regret it.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuseday

  1. I completely agree with all of these! There’s nothing quite like going to a bookstore and just standing in front of the shelves. Being surrounded by books just gives me a sense of peace haha. Great list!

Leave a Reply

