Book Tags

Intimidating TBR Tag!

Book tag

It’s that time again where I post a book tag. I don’t do these often, but I do enjoy them. This tag in particular is a interesting one and one I haven’t seen before, so of course I wanted to do it. So without further ado, here is my intimidating TBR!

 

The questions:

1. What book have you been unable to finish?

Riders

Riders by Veronica Rossi

Riders by Veronica Rossi. Here is why. It’s not what I expected going into it. I was expecting an epic, end of the world fight to the death battle. That’s not what I got. Sure there are some action scenes-not as many as I would like though. But that I could deal with. It’s the romance that got me. If you can even call it that. Ugh. I hate the romance. It feels so forced and wrong and unreasonable. Come on, guys. The world is at stake. I want to read about The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, not love sick teenagers, trying to hide their emotions. I don’t know why I can’t click with it. Just…no. That bring said, I’m halfway through the book so I’m going to push myself to finish it.


2. What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

ToG

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

This one isn’t so much as a book as it is a series. I know this going to be one of those series I’m going to have to be heavily invested in and there are going to be so many books. And then there is the wait for those remaining books. So it’s not that I don’t want to read it, I just have a lot of reasons to put it off.


3. What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

Ice

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

I loved the first book. It was a little slow, but overall very good. I really want to read this one, but I don’t know, there are so many other books,on my TBR to read before this one and the list keeps growing. I’ll go to it eventually.


4. What book have you yet to read because it’s brand new?

The Star Queen

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi 

This one is easy. I just bought this one a few days ago. The concept sounds interesting and I hope to get to it soon.


5. What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

Book_cover_of_the_novel,_-Under_the_Never_Sky-,_by_Veronica_Rossi

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

I know it’s unfair, but it’s still true. I do not like Riders. I guess I’m scared the romance in this one will be just as bad.


6. What book have you yet to read because you’re just not in the mood for it?

Wolf by Wolf

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

I haven’t been in a historical fiction mood for a long time. I know I’ll probably enjoy the book once I get into it, but so far, I have no interest. What can I say? I love fantasy books.


7. What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

wpid-19063.jpg

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak 

Again, another historical fiction novel. It’s also pretty thick and I’ve heard that it’s slow. I do want to read it. I really do. It’s just pushing myself to actually start it that’s the problem.


8. What book have you yet to read because because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

23399192

Rook by Sharon Cameron

I don’t ever buy books because of the cover. Sometimes if the book sounds interesting, the cover will entice me to buy it even more if it’s pretty, but that’s as close as I come to a cover buy. This was one of those times. I liked the synopsis, I loved the cover. The book…not so much. I didn’t read past the second chapter I think. I saw the reviews on Goodreads and was disappointed. I guess that’s what held be back from continuing it. And I felt disconnected from it. Not sure what I’ll do with it now. I’m very undecided.


9. What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

Out of all of these? I would have to say The Book Thief.


10. Who do you tag?

Anyone who wants to do this tag.


 

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed my tag! What is on your intimidating TBR? Already completed this tag? Post your link below, if you want. (:

4 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Tag!

  1. Hope you enjoy The Star-Touched Queen! I finished it last week and it was quite good. 🙂

    Also I highly recommend Wolf by Wolf just on the basis that it’s super interesting, but I get that sometimes we’re just not in the mood for certain genres. The Book Thief happens to be a ‘not-yet-read’ too for me just because it’s kind of intimidating how everyone seems to love it!

  2. I struggled through about the first 10 pages of the book thief and haven’t touched it since, wasn’t so much the size as the slow start, I got bored.

Leave a Reply

