Book Hauls

October/ November Bookhaul

I know some of you might be thinking “Where have you been?” 

Well, the short answer is that I have been in a massive reading slump. Probably the worst one of my life. Almost a whole three months. Ugh. I haven’t been on Booktube, blogs, or my regular book ordering sites. It has been awful. But last night I felt that little spark come back. I was actually excited about a book.

I haven’t been excited about a book in forever. It was like finding a lost piece of myself. So I ordered a book. Now I have order a couple of other books during this slump, but over the last two and a half months I’ve only bought three books and read zero. So, in case this just a false alarm and I lose interest again, I thought I’d go ahead post my October/ November book haul.

Two of these books are highly anticipated by me and the other just slightly interested me. It’s something.

1.) Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

dead-house-jpg

Much like Illuminae, this book is read in files and documents. I meant to read it for Halloween, but I just couldn’t get into any book at that time.

(Goodreads link)

2.) Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

gemina-jpg

This is the highly anticipated sequel/ companion novel to Illuminae. I’ve been waiting forever for this one.

(Goodreads link)

 

3.) Ruined by Amy Tintera

ruined-jpg

This book came out earlier this year, but I only discovered it recently. I can’t wait to get my hands on it. Snail mail is just too slow. It was a suggested read for those waiting on Victoria Aveyard’s upcoming book King’s Cage. It sounds exciting!

(Goodreads link)


 

So those are my recent buys. What have you bought  recently?

Leave a Reply

